Finished It’s Halftime/What Do You Want Scarf

Here is the finished scarf I’ve been working on the last three days.The left graffiti says “It’s Halftime”, the right “What Do You Want”.

As I said in my Day 7 post I was quite personally inspired by Clint Eastwood’s commercial during halftime at the Superbowl. Not the car advertisement part, or any political overtone that some people seem to be reading into it, or even to more than a little degree the idea of an American Renaissance. I’m just about precisely chronologically in halftime (assuming average expected American lifespan) and I like the idea of taking a bit of time to make a plan on how to make the second half of the game better.

Hopefully nothing will happen with this scarf during the steaming process. I always feel more nervous about these scarves that take several days than the ones that just take an hour or two. I’ll steam the week’s scarves on Saturday and post pictures of the finished scarves on a mannequin.

About Susan Brandt

I am an artist concentrating on hand-painting silk. I sell online (susanbrandt.etsy.com), at craft shows and in shops. I don't have a plan for Thing-A-Day 2014, though, as always, it will most likely involve new hand-painted silk stuff.

Leave a comment