TAD Day 27-Squid knife casting

TAD Day 27-Squid knife casting

So sometimes you bite of a piece of squid and you chew. And chew. And chew some more. Tonight’s TAD is that. I have wanted to make a squid knife for some time. I have practiced several times. The attempts you can see in the photo. I finally made one that is the right size and was going to make a cast of it. Chew. Chew some more. The squid knife I made of clay is entombed in the white box. It is leaking excess water. Chew. I will figure all this out some day and this is the least interesting photo I have taken.

One comment

  1. What is a squid knife, and can you do more pictures? I would really like to see this, it looks like something i would like to do, if only i knew what it was! Also more on mold making and methods pleaaassseee!

Leave a Reply

