Day 26

I’m typing this at five minutes to midnight … So just in time.

My creativity this evening has involved painting my face, putting on my glad rags and going to see a tribute band named “Rumours of Fleetwood Mac” (no prizes for guessing who they cover!)

They played the Grand opera House in York which is not only a small theatre but an odd venue for music that you want to dance to!

After, we went for a drink at The Golden Fleece which is believed to be the most haunted pub in York (York is ancient and there are a lot of pubs so I guess it is an achievement of sorts!) The pub has been there since at least 1503 (first documented).
It has a skull on display (I have no idea if it is genuine – there are salt & pepper pots to one side and vinegar jars to the other. If it is real, the landlord doesn’t seem to hold it in high esteem!)

20140227-000126.jpg

20140227-000135.jpg

20140227-000144.jpg

About bubblemunch

I live in the historic city of York. I enjoy most things arty and crafty and am greatly inspired by nature.

One comment

  1. The theatre is beautiful. Sounds like a fun evening!

Leave a Reply

