Day 25 – more pasties

IMG_2467

Not those kind of pasties, the kind you eat! I’ve discovered that if I go a whole 5 hour shift at my job I feel over-tired and have a headache. So, I made more pasties. The filling is stuff I had already so kidney beans, broccoli (the kid doesn’t want to eat it), onion, garlic and cheese with cumin for flavor. I can’t really recommend the combination, but it’s edible and easy to eat at the desk so will fulfill their purpose. And, I posted on time, yay!

About Susan Brandt

I am an artist concentrating on hand-painting silk. I sell online (susanbrandt.etsy.com), at craft shows and in shops. I don't have a plan for Thing-A-Day 2014, though, as always, it will most likely involve new hand-painted silk stuff.

2 comments

  1. jobothewhitedove

    You know, I got an Instructables newsletter today with a link to the instructions for paracord pasties, and, I have to admit, for a minute, I was wondering why on Earth anyone would want to put paracord in little pies. After that, seeing this post made me smile.

  2. This is the first time that I’ve read a recipe that says, “I can’t really recommend the combination” at the end of the ingredients list! ;-)

Leave a Reply

