Day 23 – go to American Craft Council show

IMG_2455  IMG_2456

My friends booth at the American Craft Council show. It’s a major national show, very expensive, very big. I tried to get some of the scale of the place in my second picture. This show is put on by American Craft magazine and really only has high end focusing on traditional craft methods. It’s not unusual to see a four figure price tag. I don’t know if my work would be accepted.

My favorite exhibitor I saw last year as well. She does these amazing felt jewelry pieces, many of which are whimsical though also large, statement necklaces.

home image

About Susan Brandt

I am an artist concentrating on hand-painting silk. I sell online (susanbrandt.etsy.com), at craft shows and in shops. I don't have a plan for Thing-A-Day 2014, though, as always, it will most likely involve new hand-painted silk stuff.

Leave a Reply

