Thing a Day 23

TAD23a

Fezzik: Inigo, there’s more than thirty.

Inigo: What’s the difference? We’ve got him. Help me here. We’ll have to force feed him.

Fezzik: Has it been fifteen minutes?

Inigo: We can’t wait. The wedding is in half an hour. We must strike in the hustle and the bustle beforehand. Tilt his head back. Open his mouth.

TAD23b

Fezzik: How long do we have to wait before if we know the miracle works?

Inigo: Your guess is as good as mine.

TAD23a

Westley: I’ll beat you each apart! I’ll take you both together!

Fezzik: I guess not very long.

Westley: Why won’t my wings move?

Fezzik: You’ve been mostly dead all day.

Inigo: We had Miracle Max make a pill to bring you back.

Westley: Who are you? Are we enemies? Why am I on this wall? Where’s Butterquack?

Inigo: Let me explain. No, there is too much. Let me sum up. Butterquack is marry Humperduck in little less than half an hour, so all we have to do is get in, break up the wedding, steal the princess, make our escape. After I kill Count Rugen.

Westley: What I wouldn’t give for a holocaust cloak.

Inigo: There we cannot help you.

TAD23c

Fezzik: Would this do?

Inigo: Where did you get that?

Fezzik: At Miracle Max’s. It fit so nice, he said I could keep it.

Westley: Now, there may be problems once we’re inside.

Inigo: I’ll say. How do I find the count? Once I do, how do I find you again? Once I find you again, how do I escape?

Fezzik: Don’t pester him. He’s had a hard day.

Inigo: Right, right. Sorry.

Fezzik: Inigo?

Inigo: What?

Fezzik: I hope we win.

TAD23d

Humperduck: You don’t seem excited, my little muffet.

Butterquack: Should I be?

Humperduck: Brides often are, I’m told.

Butterquack: I do not marry tonight. My Westley will save me.

2 comments

  1. Conversation at the dollar store:
    “Do we have enough?”
    “Better get a few more, we have to do that scene with all the guards.”

  2. That’s actually pretty accurate.

Leave a Reply

