Thing a Day 21

Westley’s screams of pain can be heard all over Florin City.

TAD21a

Inigo: Fezzik! Fezzik! Listen! Do you hear? That is the sound of ultimate suffering. My heart made that sound when Rugen slaughtered my father. The Duck in Black makes it now.

Fezzik: The Duck in Black?

Inigo: His true love is marrying another tonight, so who else has the cause for ultimate suffering?

He tries to make his way through the crowd.

Fezzik: EVERYBODY MOVE!

TAD21b

Inigo: Thank you.

TAD21c

Inigo: Where is the Duck in Black? You get there from this grove, yes? Fezzik, jog his memory.

Fezzik jogs him too hard.

TAD21d

Inigo: Father, I have failed you for twenty years. Now our misery can end. Somewhere, somewhere close by, is a duck who can help us. I cannot find him alone. I need you. I need you to guide my sword. Please. Guide my sword.

TAD21e

They enter the Pit of Despair.

TAD21f

Fezzik: He’s dead.

Inigo: It just is not fair. Well, the Pondtoyas have never taken defeat easily. Come along, Fezzik. Bring the body.

Fezzik: The body?

Inigo: Have you any money?

Fezzik: I have a little.

Inigo: I just hope it’s enough to buy a miracle, that’s all.

Leave a Reply

