Thing A Day: Day 19 Constructing Plywood Box

Thing A Day 19 001

Here’s the start of my inner plywood skeleton for my box.  Once this is done, it will be encased with copper sheets, have a strap attached and be used to carry around comics when I go to ComiCons in Steampunk.

 

Thing A Day 19 002

That’s done.  Waiting for glue to set and then I drive my little tiny nails in.

 

Thing A Day 19 003

This is one of my (very well scrubbed and cleaned) copper sheets taking a vinegar, mustard, and salt bath.

About sydneystirling

I travel with The Airship Noir

Leave a Reply

