Thing a Day 19

TAD19a

Inigo: I am waiting for you, Vizzini! You told me to go back to the beginning! So I have. This is where I am and this is where I’ll stay. I will not be moved!

TAD19b

Brute: Ho there!

Inigo: I do not budge. Keep your “ho there.”

Brute: But the prince gave orders.

Inigo: So did Vizzini. When a job went wrong you went back to the beginning. Well this is where we got the job, so this is the beginning. And I am staying till Vizzini comes.

Brute: You, brute, come here!

Inigo: I am waiting for Vizzini.

TAD19c

Fezzik: You surely are a meanie.

Inigo: It’s you.

Fezzik. True. You don’t look so good. You don’t smell so good either.

Fezzik and Inigo were reunited. And as Fezzik nursed his inebriated friend back to health, he told Inigo of Vizzini’s death and the existence of Count Rugen, the six-feathered duck.

TAD19d

Inigo: Where is this Rugen now so I may kill him?

Fezzik: He’s with the prince in the castle. But the castle gate is guarded by thirty ducks.

Inigo: I need Vizzini to plan. I have no gift for strategy.

Fezzik: But Vizzini’s dead.

Inigo: No, not Vizzini. I need the Duck in Black. Let’s go.

Fezzik: Where?

Inigo: To find the Duck in Black, obviously.

Fezzik: But we don’t know where he is.

Inigo: Don’t bother me with trifles. After twenty years my father’s soul will be at peace. There will be blood tonight!

Leave a Reply

