Day Eighteen: “New Upgrade to an Old Project”

 

Last fall, I made my mom a sign for a window she was designing for an antique mall.  I guess you could call it a “commission”, though I loved doing it for her, and it made her really happy.  The antique mall owners wanted to buy it, but needed  the entire name of their store on the sign.  So, in keeping with my Thing-a-Day goal of working with paper, I needed to print off the mock up and trace the additional phrase on the wood before I painted it.  And that’s exactly what I did.

TAD18_a

 

TAD18_b

TAD18_c

 

Credit to my mom as art director for this project.  It’s been more fun than work.

About rebeccacreates

Making things makes me happy. Making things for free, upcycling, repurposing, and being generally clever makes me even happier.

Leave a Reply

