Day 18 – finished shacks

IMG_2446

I finished bjcobb’s scarf homage. Here it is partially done and here it is all finished (okay, a few spots are still wet), bjcobb’s original piece and a few detail shots of mine.

IMG_2448

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA IMG_2450 IMG_2451

I also took a picture of one of the neighbor’s gnomes up to his eyeballs in snow.

IMG_2445

About Susan Brandt

I am an artist concentrating on hand-painting silk. I sell online (susanbrandt.etsy.com), at craft shows and in shops. I don't have a plan for Thing-A-Day 2014, though, as always, it will most likely involve new hand-painted silk stuff.

4 comments

  1. I am very flattered. It’s wonderful!!!!!

  2. Susan

    Hey, I’m glad you like it. I see some flaws, I think it’s definitely flatter than yours and lacks some of the sparkle.

  3. Susan, you are too hard on your own work. (We probably all are on what we make wanting to point out all the flaws). This scarf is fantastic, and it is really exciting to see the inspiration of the painting next to your translation of it onto silk.
    PS. Love the gnome photo. Tired of the snow. Hoping we lose most of ours over the weekend when the temperature is supposed to, briefly, go up.

Leave a Reply

