Thing a Day 18

TAD18a

Humperduck: As chief enforcer of all Florin, I trust you with this secret– killers from Guilder are infiltrating the Thieves’ Forest and plan to murder my bride on our wedding night.

Yellin: My spy network has heard no such news.

TAD18b

Butterquack: Any news from Westley?

Humperduck: Too soon, my angel. Patience.

Butterquack: He will come for me.

Humperduck: Of course.

TAD18a

Humperduck: She will not be murdered. On the day of the wedding, I want the Thieves’ Forest emptied and every inhabitant arrested.

Yellin: Many of the thieves will resist. My regular enforcers will be inadequate.

Humperduck: Form a brute squad, then! I want the Thieves’ Forest emptied before I wed!

Yellin: It won’t be easy, sir.

Humperduck: Try ruling the world some time.

TAD18c

The day of the wedding arrived. The brute squad had their wings full carrying out the prince’s orders.

Yellin: Is everybody out?

Brute: Almost. There’s a Spaniard giving us some trouble.

Yellin: Well you give him some trouble.

3 comments

  1. Susan

    Did you start out with all of these ducks or did you purchase them special for thing-a-day?

  2. We bought them at the dollar store and caused something of a stir.

Leave a Reply

