TAD Day 18: Nest necklace

ImageI was able to get this done earlier today as I waited for the snow to clear the roads before I left for work. These would be cute to make for friends with kids. If I do it again, I will get some thicker wire.  I felt like I wrapped this forever and it still makes a pretty thin nest.  I would also get matching beads for the eggs, but this is what I had, repurposed from a broken necklace.

Instructions found here: http://www.sarahortega.com/2011/05/diy-bird-nest-necklace.html

About alookatthelittlethings

I completed a 365 year of making challenge in 2015 and decided to see how long I could keep it going. I jump around from craft to craft, but trying new things is what keeps life interesting.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

