Day 17: The Start of a Book

Day 17

So, a few days ago, I got out all of my art related books and piled them in a stack with the rest of my art supplies, since every little bit of free space in my bookcases helps (and will promptly be filled). But, looking at these, I realized that the tutorials that I refer back to the most are all posted online, a dangerous place to store information you wish to be able to refer back to, as websites are notorious for being deleted, moved, or otherwise modified. So, I decided it might be cool to make a little book out of some of the online tutorials that I use the most. That more or less evolved into making a book of tutorials posted online by one of my favorite artists. Today was spent collecting relevant images, laying out what will be printed (I wanted to go for a Japanese Stab Binding, so I needed extra space in one of the margins and there was no info that I could find on how much that needed to be- all the instructions were for blank paper), and starting to fill the pages in. There is still a lot of that to go, but hopefully I will be stabbing and sewing soon enough.

By the way, the finder window is right over top of the page, because I did not want to re-post any of this artist’s work without their permission, but I wanted you to be able to see what I’ve been up to. I figured this was a good middle ground.

One comment

  1. What a great idea. Clicking a saved link and getting the “Page not found” message happens too often. And this is better than just having a stack of loose ages printed out in a random pile (my current method).

Leave a Reply

