Day 17 – copying bjcobb

IMG_2439

 

I admired bjcobb’s painting of a row of houses during thing-a-day 2013 and got permission to copy it on a scarf. I don’t know why I didn’t do it last year. Anyway, here it is so far. And here is the original.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About Susan Brandt

I am an artist concentrating on hand-painting silk. I sell online (susanbrandt.etsy.com), at craft shows and in shops. I don't have a plan for Thing-A-Day 2014, though, as always, it will most likely involve new hand-painted silk stuff.

3 comments

  1. Oo – TAD collaboration! :-D

  2. I love when you let us peek behind the curtains at the process. Nice TAD mashup!

  3. What a surprise (and compliment) to open up your post and see my shacks! I love the start you have one them. Can’t wait to see the finished project!

Leave a Reply

