Day Sixteen: “Cardboard Tube Day, Part Trois”

 

On this third Sunday of February, I found myself at the table once more with scraps of cardboard tubes.

TAD16_a

 

No elaborate plan.  Just trying new things with tiny circles and ellipses and swirls.

TAD16_b

Got a little side-tracked during a drying period when The Only Boy asked if I could help him make an airplane.  Quick search on Pinterest to find this plane.  Tweaking a bit to make this:

TAD16_c

He was very happy.  And proceeded to make his own wheels while I finished my wall-hanging.

 

 

TAD16_d

 

And while there’s things about the finished product that I would do differently, I like the contrast of big circles and little and the symmetry.  And I especially like how happy the boy is with his airplane.

About rebeccacreates

Making things makes me happy. Making things for free, upcycling, repurposing, and being generally clever makes me even happier.

One comment

  1. Pingback: Day Twenty-Three: “Wall Hanging, Number Four” | Thing-a-Day Forever

Leave a Reply

