Day 16 – more website stuff

lampjpeg2

Good, productive day today. I worked for the first time for another crafter. That was very nice and it looks like she will continue to use me for a bit.

I made more new listings on my website. I figured out a short cut so they didn’t take so long to do. I used the deactivated and expired listings, replaced the old pictures with new ones, adjusted the text just a little to suit, but all of the rest of the listing could remain the same. Yay!

I even figured out how to get a vertical picture, like the lamp above, to look right in the horizontal space used for listing. The site crops the first photograph of a listing automatically so my vertical pictures always got cropped so you couldn’t see much of them. Not good for selling.

I even got paid for some recent cat sitting. Now I’m going to relax, maybe eat a few of those chocolate truffles from the other day and watch an episode of Columbo that is going to be on tv and is one of the few that I don’t own. Just a really good day.

IMG_2438

This is one of the new listings. I did the scarf recently though not in February. Graffiti is my favorite style. This one has the name of a Baltimore neighborhood along with the streets on a set of street signs. Here’s the whole listing on my website where you can see the whole scarf.

About Susan Brandt

I am an artist concentrating on hand-painting silk. I sell online (susanbrandt.etsy.com), at craft shows and in shops. I don't have a plan for Thing-A-Day 2014, though, as always, it will most likely involve new hand-painted silk stuff.

One comment

  1. Soany lovely creations on your etsy site. It was great to see the scarf in full. It’s so different. Love it.

Leave a Reply

