TAD Day 16: Braided beaded bracelet

ImageI’m normally happier when I work on craft projects that don’t require such small work, but I do have a box full of beads and findings that I pull out and play with every once in a while.  I also need to find a better way to open and close jump rings.  Mine normally always have a gap, which doesn’t bode well for any long-term wearing of the finished pieces.

Modified from these instructions: http://simplyallis.wordpress.com/2012/01/03/diy-bracelet-made-from-braided-beads/

About alookatthelittlethings

I completed a 365 year of making challenge in 2015 and decided to see how long I could keep it going. I jump around from craft to craft, but trying new things is what keeps life interesting.

3 comments

  1. Susan

    I’m worried about jump rings, too. I’ve ordered the silver findings for the new necklaces. I know that one is supposed to twist them open, rather than pull apart, but I’m not confident that I’ll be able to twist them back in perfect alignment. Now that I know that you’re having trouble, I’m even more apprehensive.

  2. Pingback: Small Craft Projects | junkblossoms.com

Leave a Reply

