Day 15 – website update

IMG_2408

I spent some considerable time taking pictures of scarves, editing them, resizing them and creating listings for each which also involves writing a description about each one. It just takes so long to do these and I have to do one for each and every thing I sell since they are all one-of-a-kind so my shop is woefully understocked. I’m very glad to have added to it. I plan on doing more tomorrow. Take a look if you like.

The scarf pictured here is a slightly truncated version of John Cleese’s rant in Monty Python’s Dead Parrot sketch. In case you have a sudden need to watch it, here’s a link. The scarf is the colors of the parrot in the sketch.

And I ate far too many of those chocolate peanut butter truffle. Rats.

About Susan Brandt

I am an artist concentrating on hand-painting silk. I sell online (susanbrandt.etsy.com), at craft shows and in shops. I don't have a plan for Thing-A-Day 2014, though, as always, it will most likely involve new hand-painted silk stuff.

3 comments

  1. Ace! I’m pretty sure that there have never been any scarves depicting a Monty Python sketch. Genius!

  2. Does this fall under the category of “Encouraging Quotes”? :P
    The colors are beautiful!

  3. Susan

    It makes me laugh every time I think about it. I love a good rant.

Leave a Reply

