TAD Day 13: Button wreath ornament

ImageToday I woke up to snow. Lots of snow. Then sleet, then rain, and various wintry mixes.  It would have been the perfect day for working on projects, but I was tied to the computer working form home so I didn’t have to burn a vacation day. I don’t know how people do it all the time.  In the office, there are interruptions, which can be a pain, but they sure make the day go by faster.

Inspiration here: http://www.ourfamilyworld.com/2012/12/18/well-bust-my-buttons-diy-button-wreaths/

About alookatthelittlethings

I completed a 365 year of making challenge in 2015 and decided to see how long I could keep it going. I jump around from craft to craft, but trying new things is what keeps life interesting.

5 comments

  1. Terri Greenberg

    Long day huh? There are those of us who crave the solitude. Nice wreath… the O fellows have let me down this year.

  2. I work from home usually and I can relate. There are a lot of unproductive distractions / monotony / isolation. I like it better than working for someone in an office, but there are challenges that need to be met.

    • I think if I worked for myself, it would be different. We had to be logged in and “on the clock” so the things that would easily distract me, even something as simple as throwing in a load of laundry, weren’t an option. Siting in the windowless corner of my basement at the computer was productive, but I wouldn’t choose to do it every day. My goal is to leave the corporate world, so hopefully someday soon I’ll be able to face those same challenges you do.

Leave a Reply

