Day 11 – Pasty Pot Pie

IMG_2383

I had some leftover filling for the pasties, so made some more dough and used muffin tins for a new shape. I love how they look, but… don’t use cupcake papers to line the muffin things, it sticks to the final product and then you tear the crust trying to remove it and the filling leaks out. Just oil them, I reckon. The kid complained that they were hard to dip in the ketchup. They are awkward to eat even if you’re not dipping them in ketchup.

BTW – that dish (and the rest of the matching ones I have) has to be at least 20 years old and could be quite a bit older. They were my Mom’s, she gave them to me and I’m planning on passing them to my son. You just can’t kill this Corelle.

About Susan Brandt

I am an artist concentrating on hand-painting silk. I sell online (susanbrandt.etsy.com), at craft shows and in shops. I don't have a plan for Thing-A-Day 2014, though, as always, it will most likely involve new hand-painted silk stuff.

Leave a Reply

