Thing a Day 10

TAD10a

Prince Humperduck is still tracking Butterquack.

Humperduck: Someone has beaten the giant. There will be great suffering in Guilder if she dies.

TAD10b

Meanwhile, the Duck in Black has taken Butterquack and fled with her. They stop to catch their breath. She offers him a ransom for her release. He scoffs.

TAD10caa

Humperduck: Iocane. I bet my life on it. And there are the princess’s footprints. She is alive. Or was an hour ago. If she is otherwise when I find her, I shall be very put out.

TAD10b

Duck in Black: Rest, Highness.

Butterquack: I know who you are. Your cruelty reveals everything. You’re the Dread Pirate Roberts. Admit it!

Duck in Black: With pride. What can I do for you?

Butterquack: You can die slowly, cut into a thousand pieces.

Duck in Black: Hardly complimentary, your Highness. Why loose your venom on me?

Butterquack: You killed my love.

She pushes him into the ravine.

TAD10daa

Duck in Black: As you wish!

Butterquack realizes that the Duck in Black is in fact her beloved Westley and throws herself into the ravine after him.

TAD10e

Westley: Can you move at all?

Butterquack: Move? You’re alive. If you want I could fly.

Leave a Reply

