The Pink House is Gone!

IMG_2021    IMG_1192

If you followed Charlie’s adventures last year you may remember the abandoned, boarded up pink house that I fantasized about turning into a haunted bed and breakfast (link to post here). I re-read my post and I said I fantasized about tearing it down. It’s true, that would have been the best way, but part of me loved the pink house and wished I could take the already, IMHO, spooky ruin and turn it into the haunted bed and breakfast. Well, it’s gone now. I don’t know if there are any specific plans though with the size of the row houses in the neighborhood you could fit two or three on the lot. Would you want to live right next to the cemetery?

I was going to include a video or Charlie washing his face like a cat but I couldn’t upload it. You’ll just have to imagine him licking the side of his paw a few times and then rubbing it over his eye, then licking the other paw, etc. He doesn’t do it often and never did it before a few months ago. I did a bit of research and apparently this is what some dogs do and does not indicate any kind of problem. I think he’s outnumbered (3:1) and is turning into a cat in self defense.

About Susan Brandt

I am an artist concentrating on hand-painting silk. I sell online (susanbrandt.etsy.com), at craft shows and in shops. I don't have a plan for Thing-A-Day 2014, though, as always, it will most likely involve new hand-painted silk stuff.

Leave a Reply

