TAD Day 9: String art heart

ImageThis took me back to my days of summer camp and Vacation Bible School.  I used cork instead of wood because as you can see, getting nails hammered in straight is not one of my stronger skills. 

Inspiration here: http://boxycolonial.com/string-art-heart-ornament-last-second-christmas-post/

About alookatthelittlethings

I completed a 365 year of making challenge in 2015 and decided to see how long I could keep it going. I jump around from craft to craft, but trying new things is what keeps life interesting.

2 comments

  1. Susan

    Ah, yes, string art. I did a ship for my dad one Christmas. I hope he liked it. It was rather nice, but it was one of those things. I went through a phase of this and a phase of that and made presents in whatever phase I was in at the time. It’s only as an adult that I realize that maybe not everybody wanted painted ceramic stuff one year or macrame another. But they were all very nice and encouraging about it at the time.

Leave a Reply

