Cutting not carving Day 9

There’s a new electric cutting machine called The CutNScan. Mine arrived yesterday so I’ve had a little play today.

I’ve made 2 stencils and trial cut them on thick paper. (I will try and cut using grafix .007 or acetate another day) and cut a flower.s

My main reason for getting the Brother machine is that, as its name suggests, it has a built in scanner.
I can’t cut out any drawings or stamped images so this will do it for me (Big Yay!!)

I’ve fiddled around cutting other images today and they’ll be featured on my personal blog http://bubblemunch.blogspot.co.uk/2014/02/tad-2014-day-9.html?m=1

20140209-222329.jpg

20140209-222338.jpg

20140209-222350.jpg

About bubblemunch

I live in the historic city of York. I enjoy most things arty and crafty and am greatly inspired by nature.

One comment

  1. Susan

    Uh, oh. bubblemunch has a new toy. That’s always fun.

Leave a Reply

