Pop-up cards. Er, sorta.

Inspired by chrishoneybee‘s posts, I decided to try making a pop-up card.

Well it turns out it’s a little more complicated than just cutting lines into paper!

I got a bit excited, (even bought new Exacto blades) and a little ahead of myself. As you do.  

Here is my first attempt (the rainbow for the Olympics, which really didn’t work at all) and the more modest second attempt (which is wonky and not decorated but mostly got the point across.)

I shall try again!

Image

2 comments

  1. Susan

    Chrishoneybee is a tough act to follow!

  2. I work at learning pop too. I have not got to that thing yet. I am glad to see others stretching. Nice colors.

Leave a Reply

