TAD 2014 – Day 6

Coffee Cake

 

It’s been a rough week at work. One of my co-workers commented on how it seemed like it would be a good way to end the week if we could get someone to actually deliver donuts tomorrow. I don’t know of any place that does, so I got ambitious and baked a cream cheese cranberry coffee cake. Cranberries are so tart that I thought a simple powdered sugar glaze would be nice on it. Instead of vanilla, I had some orange oil leftover from candy making a while ago that I used instead.

This is the recipe I used. It’s from Taste of Home. http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/rich-cranberry-coffee-cake

It smelled absolutely marvelous while baking (drove my husband crazy). We’ll see what they think at work tomorrow.

 

About bjcobb

Graphic designer by day... aspiring artist by night.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

