Day Six: “Year of the Horse(s), 100th Day T-shirts, and a Nice Fire”

TAD6_a

So, the children woke today to find the deer and the alicorns from last night, followed by shrieks of delight.  I had found also the Year of the Horse project (http://papermodel.jp/eto.html), which they couldn’t wait to try themselves after school.  Then the children AND their paper friends went off to play together…

TAD6_b

And tomorrow is the 100th day of school, so to commemorate, I made the three darlings some cool t-shirts.  They were pretty excited about that, too.

 

TAD6_c

 

And finally, making the whole family happy, I made a fire…Now I admit, not quite the feat of Tom Hanks’ character on Cast Away. I still felt like shouting like he did:  “LOOK WHAT I HAVE CREATED!”
I know this:  We didn’t have one, and then I made one, and then we had one.

Good stuff.

About rebeccacreates

Making things makes me happy. Making things for free, upcycling, repurposing, and being generally clever makes me even happier.

Leave a Reply

