Day 6 – working at home

IMG_2374

This is my work table right now. Can you spot my helper?

My favorite kind of job besides working on my own stuff is to work for other crafters. Here you can see the tea towels I iron to set the ink. Isn’t that a sweet rabbit? I think the artist does a great job of capturing the animals she portrays. Here’s a link to her website if you want to see her other work.

I also worked on a neat custom scarf today. A niece hand wrote “Aunt May: Like a Mom, only cooler! Love, Hannah Grace”. I copied the handwriting the best I could on a scarf with the colors she chose.

IMG_2371

IMG_2373

About Susan Brandt

I am an artist concentrating on hand-painting silk. I sell online (susanbrandt.etsy.com), at craft shows and in shops. I don't have a plan for Thing-A-Day 2014, though, as always, it will most likely involve new hand-painted silk stuff.

Leave a Reply

