Day 6: Cross-stitch

So, one of the issues that I have been having coming up with anything to work on this month, is the fact that I have a limited amount of money to live off of for the foreseeable future and, therefore, don’t want to spend much on projects this month. But, I also didn’t want to spend the whole month taking pictures or drawing them. So, I decided that this would be a good time to tackle a few projects that have been sitting untouched for… a fair amount of time. Try to clear out the backlog so to speak. This will require spending more than one day on each project, so, I suppose I am doing more of progress a day than thing a day? I hope no one minds.

But, to get started on this, I dug out a cross-stitch project from about two years ago, when a fascination with cross-stitch and one with a video game called Team Fortress 2 happened to line up. It ended up on the “to-be-finished-later” pile due to it’s size. I was in a job that required a lot of travel at the time, and this did not go well on planes.

Below are a few images of the progress made. On the left is where the project was when I started this morning. On the right is about 250 stitches and several hours of work later.

photo (1)photo (2)

 

Yup.

I’m starting to think I had a few more reasons to put this one on the to-get-back-to pile.

3 comments

  1. Wow. I’m a cross-stitcher and I totally get it!

  2. Susan

    Great before and after pics. I’ve done a sampler which at least gives you a letter of the alphabet every once in a while.

Leave a Reply

