Day Five: “Paper Craft Critters”

One theme I’m trying to stick with during this year’s Thing-A-Day challenge is paper crafts.  Another more unofficial theme is “Pinterest projects I’ve wanted to try a long time, but haven’t yet…until Thing-A-Day!”

TAD5_d

This time, Macula Art’s downloadable templates.  Find loads of them here:  http://www.macula.tv/downloads/papertoys/gallery/unicorn/main.htm

I opted for the Unicorn-Pegasus (a.k.a. Alicorn according to My Little Pony) and the cutest little deer fawn you’ve ever seen.

TAD5_bTAD5_a

 

Of course, I couldn’t just make ONE Alicorn, not with TWO little girls that I knew would love to have one.  And the boy loves Bambi, so there you go.

 

 

TAD5_c

A happy little paper family…

About rebeccacreates

Making things makes me happy. Making things for free, upcycling, repurposing, and being generally clever makes me even happier.

2 comments

  1. Christina

    Both cute but that deer makes me melt!

Leave a Reply

