Day 5: Watercolor Part 2

So here’s take two at attempting a watercolor painting. This time, I tried it with outlines-ish. I didn’t like working with a gel pen for this, but I like the potential of the look so I think I’m gonna get myself an ink pen and some indian ink.

I like the look of the pot better than the cactus in this one. I think I managed to get the terracotta effect and color pretty well… but the shadow is definitely way too strong and I didn’t get the effect I wanted with the cactus… but I’m not giving up! Watercolor feels like it’s about relinquishing control… the paint and paper really have a mind of their own.. I’m gonna practice letting go and embrace the unknown! To be continued.

PrettyProject_watercolor_cactus

Leave a Reply

