A Sketch… and Another Photo

So, early (and I mean early) this morning (Day 2), I made this sketch.

photo-4

I needed to leave the apartment this morning, but my plan was to get back before 1 and work on turning this into a finished piece (or more than one depending on how enthusiastic I got about different coloring techniques) all afternoon. I did not get back to the apartment until close to midnight, so, needless to say, that never happened. Instead, I leave you with the best of today’s iPhone photos, a head found in the Nelson-Atkin’s Museum of Art. I believe it is a Buddha from China, but don’t quote me on that.

Crowned Head

I really should start carrying a proper camera on my excursions, shouldn’t I?

One comment

  1. Gede Prama

    Thank you my friend, I am proud to be able to read the writing on your article!

Leave a Reply

