Thing A Day 2014: Day 1

Thing A Day 1 002

Thing A Day 2014 Day 1

Thing A Day 1 005

Took a sheet of copper, a smaller sheet of brass, patinaed the copper with layer after layer of solution to build the colors and a solid patina, folded my copper, then folded, torched and hammered the brass, hole punched everything, and sewed it with together with copper wire.  Embellished with some gear cut outs, and added a chain so I could hang it on my wall.  It is now hanging in my kitchen as a useful holder – Steampunk Style.

Thing A Day 1 001Thing A Day 1 004

About sydneystirling

I travel with The Airship Noir

7 comments

  1. Susan

    Very cool. Would make a great couture bag.

  2. I knew this was you when I saw it! WAY cool. <3

  3. Welcome aboard! Great start.

  4. I’m quite excited about this – making myself Make something every day… wonderful! My workshop is quite happy.

Leave a Reply

