Day 28: Good Intentions

Well, I didn’t finish what I set out to (yet!) but I have been studying. I hope to be signed off by my CFI in the next month for my private pilot checkride. Thank you all for your encouraging words and support – just what I need when I am tempted to quit, which I know I can’t now that I’ve come so far and am so close to finishing!

Image

I feel a bit guilty to have used this forum without having actually made a something every day – but I am justifying my photography and daily entries anyway. :)

About nysakline

I am one of those people who tries to do too much: Mother, Wife, Student Pilot, Fine Bookbinder, Amateur Printer, International Wine Production Manager, Avid Crafter, Compulsive Photographer, etc.

3 comments

  1. Look how far you have come already!
    Elephant

  2. cg

    I know you can do it! You’ve accomplished so much already.

  3. You posted a thing a day – that’s all you need to do – no other requirement.
    For what it’s worth, I enjoyed the peek into the never-to-be-entered-by-me world of getting a pilot’s license.
    If you’re ever hurting for motivation, do it for us! (I often get more motivated doing things for other people, not necessarily the most healthy thing, but there it is. You work with what you’ve got.)

Leave a Reply

