Favorites

The time is right to make new friends.

The time is right to make new friends.

I know, I know: you’re not supposed to admit that you like one of your “children” more than the others. I know.

Oswald, however, has had a special place in my Odd Fellow-loving heart since he arrived ful blown (all two-and-a-half inches of him) in 2011. His story woke me up at 4:00 am, and he demanded that I write it down.

I had every intention of retiring the Odd Fellows in ’12 and moving on to a new project in ’13. Well, as Oswald would no doubt observe, “we had other plans for you.”

My other project was going to be Bleu Dog, shown here with Oswald. I found Bleu Dog at a local thrift shop and fell in love with him as instantly as I did Oswald. Maybe next year.

Here’s a link to the full collection of Odd Fellows and their stories, with the exception of the few non-Odd I published this year. I’d love to have you stop by the blog and catch up, leave a comment, say hi.

www.hotelgaramond.blogspot.com

3 comments

  1. ;-) I’ve loved your stories … they have made me smile a true smile.

  2. Oh my – how could you not love this child – I am stranger and I love this child !!
    Elephant

  3. I love Oswald because he started it all! Can’t wait to see what adventures and mischief Bleu Dog gets into!

Leave a Reply

