Trying to stay positive

I’ll try to keep this brief.

The good news was that I found the button I lost. The bad news is that somehow I’ve managed to lose the silver bead I made with it. I can’t say how upset that has made me. I’ve rifled through refuse and recycling –  to no avail :-(

I have decided to cope with this by telling myself that if someone finds it, then they are very lucky and perhaps that was how it’s meant to be. I will make another one and take the hit on the cost and dedicated time. If I find it, all well and good – I’ll have one to give as a gift.

The time I have spent fretting/searching has left limited creative time. I did a couple of prints. IMG_5871 IMG_5872

The bottom left of the montage will be the base for a mixed media piece. The large photo to the right is the cowell shell bead that I cast in fine silver. It’s the size of my little fingertip.

About bubblemunch

I live in the historic city of York. I enjoy most things arty and crafty and am greatly inspired by nature.

3 comments

  1. Awww, I’m sorry, bubblemunch.
    In an Agatha Christie mystery the investigator duplicated the actions of the criminal, dropped something, and it rolled to where the criminal had dropped some evidence – maybe that would work :)

Leave a Reply

