TAD Day 25 Knife blank

I took an image of a knife I always wanted and put it on a circular saw blade.  I then took a Dremel with a cutting wheel and cut along the lines.  After a little clean up and sanding smooth I have a wonderful blank that needs sharpening, the handle, and of course a sheath.  I am real pleased with how quick and simple this turned out.  I originally saw the idea in Make Magazine.   http://cdn.makezine.com/make/pdf/Make_DremelProject_2-1.pdf

20130225_175849 20130225_175836 20130225_175939

One comment

  1. Wow, this is great! What a neat idea… :)

Leave a Reply

