TAD 25-Playing with spheres

Sat. and Sun. did not get a chance to get in the studio, so today I finished assembling some new clay pieces I’ve been wanting to try. I impressed the clay slabs with my newest clay roulettes I made on Day 8 for texture. I formed them into half sphere shapes- a la inspiration from my potter bud, Kelly- and let them firm up a bit–they looked very  mammary in pairs on my table! Two of these are small ikebana type vessels and the back one is a bird feeder meant to be hanging. Still need to finish out the top of the bird feeder where the hanging wire will go…and will use a thin bamboo reed for the perch after glazing and firing.  I am going to make some more ikebana pots, a bit larger- so I have some in various sizes and will experiment further with edges instead of just round or square.

One comment

  1. Dancing Ferret Design

    Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

