“R” on slate

day24R2
More playing with silk on squares and framing. This is a smaller piece of blackish slate. I think the R might be a bit dark to be on the black. I really love this slate stuff though. I just have to find the best way to combine silk with it.
day24R
About Susan Brandt

I am an artist concentrating on hand-painting silk. I sell online (susanbrandt.etsy.com), at craft shows and in shops. I don't have a plan for Thing-A-Day 2014, though, as always, it will most likely involve new hand-painted silk stuff.

Leave a Reply

