Charlie, the signs of spring and the hippo

charlieday26buds

 

 

charlieday26whiteflowers         charlesday26daffodils

 

This tree (magnolia?) is in bud, snowdrops are out and daffodils are getting taller. Which is all very fine. I was pleased to see them all and am looking forward to spring. And then I saw this hippo! How cool is this?!

 

charlieday26hippo      charlieday26hippoclose

About Susan Brandt

I am an artist concentrating on hand-painting silk. I sell online (susanbrandt.etsy.com), at craft shows and in shops. I don't have a plan for Thing-A-Day 2014, though, as always, it will most likely involve new hand-painted silk stuff.

8 comments

  1. Your spring is a lot farther ahead than what we have in Philadelphia.

  2. Philly? That’s just up the road.
    Weird that there should be such a difference just an hour apart. I’m used to Chicago winters. This “robins year round” thing in Maryland is just weird.

  3. The daffodils are barely poking out of the ground here, and I haven’t spotted a single snowdrop yet. I wouldn’t have thought an hour would make that much of a difference either. And how do you know that spring is coming if the robins never leave? :)

  4. Check out my latest post, Lamp and Robin scarf :)

  5. Thanks for your note. I was thinking of you & Charlie this past weekend as I stared at the STILL unopened daffodils up here. This morning though, I finally saw a few that were open on my drive to work. Winter will not let go here. And the robins finally returned on the Ides of March. Robins and daffodils are my two signs that winter is weakening its hold. What’s the link to your Etsy store? I know a certain someone who will buy that scarf if no one else sees the magic of it.

Leave a Reply

