The Final Garnish

final copper 1

final copperWith the final two embossed copper labels finished I have a full compliment of smart labels for my herb garden.  I am really pleased with them and am glad that I decided to spend the time to make them something special.

I really want my garden to be a garden of delights and have carefully picked flowers that are scented as well as beautifully coloured; and fruit, veg and herbs that will be able to delight our taste buds in the summer.

I have planned it so that the best views can be enjoyed from the patio doors and have areas of seating amongst the plants to get the best from the sunshine, the sunset and protection from the wind.

OK, so embossed copper herb labels will not be the making or breaking of a beautiful garden but they are a lovely little touch that I will remember making for many, many years to come.

About solunarsilverstudio

I am the mother of 4 wonderful people and a grandmother of 5 but sadly, my oldest grandchild died after a road traffic accident in 2010. I have been married to my wonderful husband – and my best friend – since 1981. I have always been creative – for as far back as I can remember – and having spent many years as a ‘mature art student’ and finally graduating in 2007, I spent some time working on my own range of pure silver jewellery. Recent events called a halt to my silver work and in many ways my desire to do anything creative but I realise now that I need to be making things again. I am hoping that this year's Thing-a-Day will help me back onto the creative pathway.

One comment

  1. solunarsilverstudio

    Reblogged this on SolunarSilverStudio’s Blog and commented:

    Thing-a-Day 2013 post 25.

Leave a Reply

