Two More Herbs for the Pot

herbsI managed to find the time to get two more of my embossed copper herb labels done this afternoon as the snow flurries stopped my work in the garden.  It is surprisingly tough on the fingers working with this copper and as I type I can feel the little stinging areas on my fingers where the sharp edges and corners have nicked my skin.  I still have two more that I want to do before the month is out but I might need a couple of days for my fingers to recover first!!

About solunarsilverstudio

I am the mother of 4 wonderful people and a grandmother of 5 but sadly, my oldest grandchild died after a road traffic accident in 2010. I have been married to my wonderful husband – and my best friend – since 1981. I have always been creative – for as far back as I can remember – and having spent many years as a ‘mature art student’ and finally graduating in 2007, I spent some time working on my own range of pure silver jewellery. Recent events called a halt to my silver work and in many ways my desire to do anything creative but I realise now that I need to be making things again. I am hoping that this year's Thing-a-Day will help me back onto the creative pathway.

One comment

  1. solunarsilverstudio

    Reblogged this on SolunarSilverStudio’s Blog and commented:

    Forgot to reblog yesterday’s post 23 from thing-a-Day 2013

Leave a Reply

