Sick Day (me, not Charlie)

charlieday21sleeping

Poor Charlie didn’t get any walks today. I’ve got the kid’s stomach virus and almost never left the couch. We’re sick of Ramen soup and Premium crackers and out of ginger ale. Fortunately still had a few ginger snaps left from last week – those hit the spot. I’m up to feed the critters and make another pot of soup (argh) and then it’s back to the couch to continue the Ocean’s Eleven marathon (I’m on Ocean’s Thirteen).

charlieday21sparta

This is Sparta (so named by the still not feeling well kiddo) who is keeping me some company. The other cats have had their turns and if I catch any of them when I’m conscious I’ll take a picture.

charlieday21hazel

 

Hazel has joined the sleeping party.

No substitute for sleeping baby pictures but it’s what I’ve got.

About Susan Brandt

I am an artist concentrating on hand-painting silk. I sell online (susanbrandt.etsy.com), at craft shows and in shops. I don't have a plan for Thing-A-Day 2014, though, as always, it will most likely involve new hand-painted silk stuff.

One comment

  1. Ginger is my favourite medicine for colds and poor appetite :-)
    Wishing you well.

Leave a Reply

