Thing 13-Canvas Quote

I’m so far behind that I’ve stopped referring to the number by days and instead am calling it the number of things. I have many more things in my head and even on my coffee table, half finished, I just need a burst of energy and some time at home to finish.

Here is thing 13. One of my many projects left sitting half finished for so long, because I didn’t have all the necessary stuff. It is a quote from one of my favorite songs by Rupa and the April Fishes, “Une Americaine a Paris”. It says “Non, merci, pas de photo.  Je prefere la vie”, which basically means “No photo, thanks. I prefer life.”

image

The words turned out a little hard to read on the busy background, so I might work on it a little more.

Leave a Reply

