Thing a Day 28

TAD28a

Inigo: Where’s Fezzik?

Westley: I thought he was with you.

Inigo: No.

TAD28b

Fezzik: Inigo! Inigo! Where are you?

TAD28c

Fezzik: Oh, there you are. Inigo, I saw the prince’s stable, and there they were– four horses. And I thought, there are four of us, if we ever find the lady. Hello, lady! So I took them with me in case we ever bumped into each other. I guess we just did.

Inigo: Fezzik, you did something right.

Fezzik: Don’t worry. I won’t let it go to my head.

Butterquack jumps out the window into Fezzik’s wings.

TAD28d

Inigo: You know, it’s very strange. I have been in the revenge business so long, now that it’s over, I don’t know what to do with the rest of my life.

Westley: Have you ever considered piracy? You’d make a wonderful Dread Pirate Roberts.

TAD28e

They rode to freedom. And as dawn arose, Westley and Butterquack knew they were safe.

TAD28f

Since the invention of the kiss, there have been five kisses that were rated the most passionate, the most pure. This one left them all behind.

TAD1b (3)

Grandpa: The end. Now I think you ought to go to sleep.

Junior Duck: Okay. Grandpa? Maybe you could come over and read it again to me tomorrow.

Grandpa: As you wish.

3 comments

  1. I really like the story and the way you did the characters. And it ended happily ever after.

  2. Thanks! This is one of my all-time favorite books. It’s even better than the movie.

    Now I just need to figure out what to do with 49 rubber ducks.

  3. Thanks so much for your telling of the story. You hit all the right notes. I looked forward to seeing how you handled the different things from the movie and the costumes.

    In Baltimore (and I’m sure other cities) we have a rubber duck race. It’s around the same day as the Preakness (horse race). The ducks are all labeled on the bottom with a number. You buy a number. They dump thousands of ducks in the river and the first ones (I don’t know, maybe first 10) to the finish line win a prize. I think the kids would like it. A ducky version of Pooh-sticks.

Leave a Reply

