Day 28 Tagtastic

20140228-215451.jpg

I can’t believe that it will be the 1st of March tomorrow.

For my final TAD, I used the pre-installed tag shapes on the Brother ScanNCut and gellied some.
I used the 6×6 Gelli Plate with a mixture of embossed card, bubble wrap, carpet grip, stencils, patterned rolling pins and a catalyst wedge.

They will all be “added to”.

For today I chose a large tag that I’d cut from a kraft card. It measures approx 145mm x 95mm.

Derwent Inktense blocks/pencils work really well on top of the acrylic background. The tag is edged with gold paint.

20140228-215458.jpg

20140228-215505.jpg

20140228-220337.jpg

About bubblemunch

I live in the historic city of York. I enjoy most things arty and crafty and am greatly inspired by nature.

3 comments

  1. Wow, these are a lot of work. All those steps! They are really transformed from the plain tags they started as in life.

    Thanks for all of your comments throughout the month. I really appreciated them. Best to you and yours in York. Good luck with the allotment (get some chickens :)

  2. This little tag is a work of art. Have a great year!

Leave a Reply

