Day 26. Martisoare handmade

If you’re not familiar with the word “martisoare”, I should tell you it’s a romanian word for a little trinket we use to celebrate spring’s arrival. More about this tradition you can read on  ‘ post http://thingadayforever.wordpress.com/2012/02/09/day-9-tradition/ .

Years ago I used to buy “martisoare” to offer them to friends, teachers, family members…But now that I’m more crafty then ever, I thought why not make them myself.

After one night crafting this is what I came up with:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hope you liked them.

Thank you for having the patience to scroll down and watch all these photos!

About Satmaya

There's not much to say...I just live to discover, create and inspire...

2 comments

  1. Pingback: FUGA DUPA MARTISOARE « Fotografie si nu numai

Leave a Reply

